Shameless (Episodes Guide)
4.08 – Hope Springs Paternal
aired on March 9, 2014
Directed by: Mimi Leder | Written by: Sheila Callaghan

Fiona prepares for a visit from her probation officer and must rid the house of all suspicious items. Meanwhile, Ian gets kicked out of Mickey’s house by a hammer-wielding Svetlana, and finally returns to the Gallaghers.
4.09 – The Legend of Bonnie and Carl
aired on March 16, 2014
Directed by: Mark Mylod | Written by: Etan Frankel

In detention, Carl shares a connection with a troubled girl named Bonnie. Fiona experiences the struggles of job-hunting with a criminal record, while Mickey ignores the birth of his son to spend time with Ian.
4.10 – Liver, I Hardly Know Her
aired on March 23, 2014
Directed by: Christopher Chulack | Written by: Davey Holmes

Fiona goes off the rails, violating multiple terms of her probation by partying with Robbie’s degenerate friends. When the family doesn’t hear from her, it sends them into search-party mode – not unlike their past experiences with Frank.
4.12 – Lazarus
aired on April 6, 2014
Directed by: Mark Mylod | Written by: John Wells

Sheila fights for custody of the Native American kids and clashes with Sammi. Fiona gets sprung from jail and lands a job with the help of her parole officer. And Frank begins to feel like his old, troubled self.